Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Commission Agenda



Lonnie C. Talbert – Chair, Commissioner, District 4 Klarissa J. Pena, Vice Chair, Councilor, District 3 Debbie O'Malley - Commissioner, District 1

Art De La Cruz - Commissioner, District 2

Isaac Benton – Councilor, District 2

Brad Winter - Councilor, District 4

Wayne A. Johnson – Commissioner, District 5

Trudy E. Jones - Councilor, District 8 Mayor Richard J. Berry

Mayor Richard 5. 1

Thursday, November 19, 2015

5:00 p.m.

Vincent E. Griego Chambers

- 1. Meeting called to order.
- 2. Approval of minutes.
 - A. May 29, 2014 ABCGC Meeting Minutes. (Attachment 1)
- 3. Public Comment.
- 4. New Business.
 - **A.** Selection of Chair
 - **B.** Selection of Vice Chair
 - C. Resolution of the Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Commission (ABCGC) reasonable notice of meetings for Calendar Year 2015 Resolution No. R-15-1. (Attachment 2)
 - **D.** Possible collaboration to jointly represent the City and County, and our constituent residents and businesses, in the PNM rate case currently before the NM Public Regulation Commission. (**Sponsor: Councilor Benton**)
 - E. Behavioral Health Collaborative Discussion (**Sponsor: Chair Talbert**)
 - 1. Brief Overview- Tom Swisstack
 - 2. Summary of City/County Behavioral Health Taskforce-Andy Vallejos
 - 3. Identifying Crisis Populations- Catia Sharp
 - **4.** Emergency Response Crisis Calls Reduction Plan- Margarita Chavez
 - 5. City Initiatives-Doug Chaplin
 - **6.** County Goals and Request for Initial Steps-Katrina Hotrum
- 5. Old Business.
- 6. Other Business.



7. Announcement of next Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Government Commission Meeting.

- **A.** To be determined
- 8. Adjournment of Meeting.

NOTICE TO PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES: If you have a disability and require special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Commission Administrator as soon as possible before the meeting date at 505-468-7083 or by the TTY at 505-468-7088.